A late “Beginning of Lent” post

I wanted to write an encouraging “Beginning of Lent” post.

However, because of the nasty weather, I’ve been kept busy with makeup homework.  On top of that, I had a test scheduled in nearly every class this week and they keep getting rescheduled, which has been stressful.

Anyway, there are all of my excuses.  I don’t know about you, but when I run out of time at the end of the day, I tend to start  making excuses for not “journaling to Jesus,” which is my main form of prayer.  I like to schedule my time efficiently, but prayer is always the first thing to be cut from the list of to do’s.  My resolution this Lent is to pray every day in an un-rushed way.

I hope this is at least somewhat inspiring or makes you feel better.  I will be praying for you this Lent.

Lord Jesus, help us to see that You are the only One we should make time for.  Show us that You are indeed the most important person in each of our lives.  We ask for the graces we need to make a good Lent and to grow closer to You in these forty days.  Amen.

-Courtney C. Filomena Lee

Leave a Reply

