Commit Your Work

Back_to_school

Going back to school is both exciting and incredibly terrifying.

I’ll admit, I’m one of those nerds who likes school.  Of course, I have my days of hating it like the majority of people, but overall, I love to learn new things.  This year is also my senior year and I am glad to be one year closer to college.

Summer is coming to a close…something I find hard to believe.  I had a wonderful summer, met some great people, did some fun things, spent a lot of time working, and yet no time writing.  Having a schedule this school year will hopefully get me back on track.  I found a couple Bible verses last night that I really wanted to share because it makes me think of going back to school…

“Commit your work to the Lord, and your plans will be established…A man’s mind plans his ways, but the Lord directs his steps.”  -Proverbs 16:3, 9

These verses really spoke to me because I’m big into having a plan and being on a schedule.  It made me think about how I need to abandon this year and everything in it to the Lord that He would set my feet on the right path.  I hope that this might encourage you as you begin your fall, whether you are headed back to school or not.

Lord Jesus, I ask that Your will would be done in my life everyday and that You would keep on the path that You have laid out before me.  When I try to stray, show me how to abandon all to You.  May all glory and honor be Yours forever and ever.  Amen.

-Courtney C. Filomena Lee

Leave a Reply

