Ask the Author (#3)

“Why are you devoted to St. Philomena?” -Mary Catherine, age 12

I’m excited about our third question from Ask the Author!

It is a long story, but I will give the highlights of my devotion to St. Philomena.

#1.  She’s the reason I’m here!  My mom had a difficult pregnancy with me and I wasn’t expected to live.  My grandma prayed to St. Philomena and I was born perfectly healthy.  St. Philomena worked a miracle so I could be here to write her story.

#2.  The story found in the first Ask the Author question…

And finally,

andy_bonjour_1230851

#3.  She inspires me.  St. Philomena didn’t hold anything back from God; she gave Him everything  In doing that, she won eternal life in Heaven with Him.  She was stubborn, she was courageous, and she was just a little girl.  I ask for her intercession to help me face my trials the way she faced her trials – with hope in God and faith in His plan.

Thank you for your question, Mary Catherine!  Please head over to my Ask the Author page to submit your question!  I want to hear from you!

-Courtney C. Filomena Lee

Leave a Reply

